Skip to main content

Regional Housing Awards

The HIA Housing Awards identify, highlight and reward excellence throughout the housing industry; representing the finest tradespeople and their businesses throughout Australia.

HIA Awards are split into regions throughout Australia. Participants enter at their relevant regional level, selecting their preferred category, and are judged by a highly experienced team of building experts.

Be inspired by innovative techniques in building as well as the latest trends in kitchens and bathrooms from the award winners featured on each of the regional pages below.


ACT & Southern NSW

ACT & Southern NSW Housing Awards

Include winners from the ACT, Riverina, South Coast and surrounding locations. More


Hunter Housing Awards

Showcase the region’s best builders and designers from upper Hunter, Newcastle, Central Coast and Forster. More

New South Wales

New South Wales Housing Awards

NSW region entrants include winners from Northern NSW and Northern Rivers. More

Northern Territory

Northern Territory Housing Awards

Northern Territory winning builders and designers from across the region. More

North Queensland

North Queensland Housing Awards

North Queensland features Housing Award winners from Townsville, Rockhampton, Mackay and Cairns. More


Queensland Housing Awards

Include projects from Toowoomba, Gold Coast/Northern Rivers and Sunshine Coast/Wide Bay. More

South Australian

South Australian Housing Awards

Include projects from across the region. More


Tasmanian Housing Awards

Tasmania’s best builders and designers from Launceston and Hobart locations. More


Victorian Housing Awards

Victorian winners also include Eastern Victoria, Murray River and Western Victoria locations. More

Western Australian

Western Australian Housing Awards

Feature winners from the Great Southern, Mid West, South West, North West and Perth. More