Skip to main content
Skip navigation

2016 HIA-CSR Australian Housing Awards winners & finalists

Sammut Developments

Winner of the 2016 HIA-CSR Australian Home of the Year:

Sammut Developments | New South Wales

‘Nautilus’, the 2016 Australian Home of the Year, is a breathtaking home and represents a true collaboration between owner, architect and builder. It is a seven bedroom, six-storey waterfront dream house. Resort style living is captured in the geometric feature stair in the entry with added luxuries such as a home cinema, bowling alley, bar and music room.


  • Mirvac Victoria
  • Samuel James Homes South Australia
  • Kalka Queensland
  • Alvaro Bros Builders ACT/Southern NSW
  • Art Nouveau Homes Victoria
  • Atkinson Pontifex Victoria

Download publication (9.6MB)

Partnered by