Skip to main content

About Australian Housing Awards

The HIA-CSR Australian Housing Awards showcase the finest homes and building professionals from around Australia. They celebrate the highest level of achievement of HIA members in the residential building industry.

The Australian Housing Awards are a great opportunity to showcase your services and share ideas with fellow industry professionals. Each year roughly 900 people attend the awards night and the related events, making it Australia’s most prestigious awards recognising the home building industry.

In each of the ten HIA regions across Australia, winners are recognised at Award ceremonies throughout the year. The major winners progress to become finalists in the Australian Housing Awards – judged against the best builders and designers nationwide.

Eleven (11) housing categories and four (4) kitchen and bathroom categories are presented at the Australian Housing Awards. In addition, HIA recognises three (3) Professional Builder categories, Apprentices and presents a Business Partner Award.


Benefits of winning     Award categories


How to enter

Winners from regional awards will progress to become finalists in the Australian Housing Awards.

ACT/Southern NSW
Gold Coast and Northern Rivers
North Queensland
Northern Territory
South Australia
Western Australia