Skip to main content

HIA 2019 Committee Elections

March 19, 2019

The Housing Industry Association (South Australian) Division held the 45th Annual Regional Meeting of Members on Tuesday 12 March 2019.

We are pleased to announce the following positions were elected unopposed:


Peter Fleming

Vice President

Charlie Condo

Technical Services

Chair: Rob Di Mella

Environment Planning & Development

Chair: Ken Nykiel

Kitchens & Bathrooms

Chair: Angela Gianakis

Industrial Relations & Legal

Chair: Jarrad Carr

Training & Professional Development

Chair: James Doyle

Membership Services

Chair: Justin Gill

Northern Territory

Branch Chair: Justin Gill

General Members

  • Greg White - Sterling Homes
  • Ruth Vagnarelli - Hickinbotham Group
  • Victor Said - Rivergum Homes
  • Bradley Jansen - Qattro
  • David Withers - Lang Homes

Invited Guests

  • Giles French - Rossdale Homes Pty Ltd
  • John Howarth - Defence Housing Authority
  • Bruce Rippin - Urban Directions (Aust) Pty Ltd
  • Hamish Weston - Adelaide Brighton Cement
  • Andrew Burnard - Steel Building Systems Australia P/L – Supaloc
  • Pas Guerrera - Weeks Building Group
  • Michael Hutton (Ex Officio) - Lynch Meyer

SA/NT would like to take this opportunity to congratulate all elected members and thank the Immediate Past President, Peter Bayetto for his dedicated service to HIA and in particular for his professionalism and tireless efforts throughout his 2 year tenure as President SA/NT.